Hello from Australia

Hi all. I'm a long time collector of ME and UC items in particular. I have a great love of all swords but restrict my purchases to the Tolkien realms.

I work in IT. Live in Australia and am a woman with 3 teenage boys, 2 as mad as me about swords and middle earth.

I've just bought Eomers helm from Thranduil and it was he who pointed me in this direction. So enough about me. I better get reading some of these threads.

:horseback

Re: Hello from Australia

Welcome to th UCF, Idril. This little corner of the Internet is full of wonderful people who are passionate about LOTR and collecting in general. I think you'll like it here. :)

"If more of us valued food and cheer and song above hoarded gold, it would be a merrier world."

~~ Thorin Oakenshield

Hello Idril we known each other for quite some time from The Shadow and Flame forum and i'm glad you find your way into this UCF forum.

Lot's of people here with wisdom of weapons and allways glad to help with any advice whatsoever.

Kind Regards,

Dark Shadow. :thumbs_up

P.S: Awesome collection you have in your signature congrat's.
Last edited by Dark Shadow on Thu Apr 03, 2014 12:22 am, edited 1 time in total.

Welcome to our little corner of the internet, Idril. :)

If you are the same person from Shadow & Flame as Dark Shadow alluded to, then I can say I've enjoyed reading your posts there.

At long last, I think Arwyniel is finally not the only woman on this forum anymore. :D

Oh, congratulations also on the purchase of your Eomer helm. I think with that announcement alone, you've made more than half of our entire membership jealous of you already. ;)
This Space for Rent

[quote=""Valkrist""]...
At long last, I think Arwyniel is finally not the only woman on this forum anymore. :D [/quote]

uhhhh Val....I think you owe Nerdanel an apology....and a teeny bit of groveling wouldn't hurt either ;) .

"Eternity is an awful long time, especially towards the end."